Review: Romance Super Bundle III: Always & Forever

Romance Super Bundle III: Always & Forever
Romance Super Bundle III: Always & Forever by Dale Mayer
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This collection was a hit-and-miss for me. I skipped a few of the stories which didn’t engage my interest at all but these are the noteworthy ones which I enjoyed reading:

EVIDENCE OF TRUST, Stacey Joy Netze
Has just the right balance of romantic tension, passion and suspense. When a headstrong wrangler & an alpha park ranger are thrown together while he’s searching for evidence to stop a poacher killing animals in RMNP, sparks flew. But when Brittany became the target of the monster, Joel discovers he’ll do whatever it takes to protect her.

TREASURE ON MOON LAKE—Amy Gamet
Mistaken love triangle, second chance romance, tension-filled wedding and a fun treasure hunt aside, this book has enough family and relationship drama to kept me turning the pages till the end.

LOST IN MANHATTAN, Lois Winston
“A terrorist’s twisted need for revenge has claimed the lives of Sarah Montgomery’s entire family. One more kill will fulfill a promise made long ago. Can a woman who can’t remember and a man who can’t forget stop the assassin before Sarah becomes the final victim?”

This one kept me guessing right until the end. The story started off like a family drama where power and control over an aeronautical firm was bitterly contested, but develops into a tender romance and suspenseful race to find the real killer(s). Probably the best book of the lot.

LORD OF DARKNESS, Ava Bradley
An interesting alternative take on the beauty and the beast tale which was easy to read and have some tender moments which made it work for me.

Taken in its entirety though, I realize only half the books in the bundle were up my alley. Would have given this a miss if it weren’t a bargain find.

View all my reviews

