Review: Elfin

Elfin
Elfin by Quinn Loftis
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

OK, so the synopsis piqued my interest, and since this book was free on Kobo for a limited period of time, thought I’d give it a try.

While the book could do with a diligent round of editing, the theme of light vs dark, good vs evil carried me through the plot, and as the battle between Trik and the ‘false’ dark elf king unfolded, I found myself rooting for the assassin turned hero. It didn’t hurt that the heroine’s bestie, Elora, is such a hoot with her entertaining quips and skepticism. I guess, if you prefer a light fantasy read with a more romantic slant, this could be just the right read for you.

if you could refrain from comparing this chaste and sweet little read to any heavier series with the fey/ elves as central characters, then you’d be fine.

View all my reviews

Have your say!

