Review: Nowhere to Run

Nowhere to Run
Nowhere to Run by Nancy Bush

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Enjoyed every heart pounding minute reading it. Especially since I guessed the identity of the killer about two-thirds of the book in.

While the few main characters are quite well developed, I found myself mildly irritated with the “hang-ups” the heroine has with going to the police. While it gave the story an anchor from which to drive the plot, and spring off twists that sent readers on a wild goose chase, at some point it became inconvenient and disengaging.

Lucky then that the hero’s character struck the right balance and gave this murder thriller some impetus in arriving at a plausible ending. The light romantic angle served as the subplot, preventing this book from becoming too gory with the high body count (nine)!

View all my reviews

