Review: Miss Fortune Series Boxset 1

Miss Fortune Series Boxset 1
Miss Fortune Series Boxset 1 by Jana Deleon
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The plot synopsis had me hooked: a CIA assassin with a blown cover forced to hide out in a sleepy Louisiana small town stumbling into a murder mystery. And … getting into all sorts of hilarious shenanigans with a pair of seniors who aren’t quite what they seem, when she’s been ordered to keep a low profile.

In the masterful hands of an author who knows how to combine engaging characters, convoluted plots with lots of surprising twists and uproariously funny writing, this whodunit series is bound to keep readers entertained. I went along with Fortune, Ida Belle, Gertis and Deputy Carter LeBlanc on their madcap adventures in Sinful, Louisiana and boy, what an enjoyable and thrilling ride that was. Which led to me chasing down the rest of the series.

Of course, I also have a vested interest in the budding relationship between Fortune and Carter, which is kept just simmering under all the crimes and mysteries that surfaced one after another. Yup, there’s never a dull day in Sinful. And I’m on to the next in the series to see what awaits the pair of crime fighters.

View all my reviews

