Reading Wishlist for 2011

With the number of reading challenges I’ve signed up for this year, it’s time to start the planning early and shortlist the books and new releases to look out for, either for purchase or loan from the library.

Here are the books I’m on the lookout for, and some that I’m eagerly looking forward to:

  Earth To Hell, Journey to Wudan by Kylie Chan

  1. Archangel’s Consort (Guild Hunter) by Nalini Singh – out 26 Jan 2011There’s no way on earth that I’m going to miss this, not after following the series thus far. So, this is high on my list.
  2. While I’m at it, Kiss of Snow (Psy/Changeling) – Hawke’s and Sienna’s story has tantalized from the first time I read about them in Caressed by Ice — is another one by Ms Singh that I’m looking forward to.
  3. Sinful in Satin – on sale already
  4. Dangerous in Diamonds by Madeline Hunter – on sale May 2011
  5. Earth to Hell: Journey to Wudang Bk 1by Kylie Chan
    And Hell to Heaven – book 2
  6. The House of Rohan series: Ruthless , Reckless and Breathless by Anne Stuart Reading Wishlist for 2011
  7. Just Like Heavenby Julia Quinn
    Book #1 in the Smythe-Smith Quartet – on sale May 2011
  8. When Beauty Tamed the Beast (Happily Ever Afters) by Eloisa James
  9. The Counterfeit Guest and The Mistaken Wife by Rose Melikan
  10. Crown of Crystal Flame (Tairen Soul) by C L Wilson
    Book 5 of the Tairen Soul series

Reading Wishlist for 2011  hell-to-heaven

While scouring the web, and looking up various favourite authors’ websites for the release dates of their next book, TheBookSmugglers posted a list of books which caught their eyes, and I must say, I’m very intrigued by these books they highlighted:

Timeless by Alexandra Monir

The Alchemist by Paolo Bacigalupi

The Executioness by Tobias S. Buckell

Mad Love by Suzanne Selfors, for the interesting Greek angle

Reading Wishlist for 2011Reading Wishlist for 2011
With that list on hand, it seems that it’s time to go shopping soon.  But first, let’s clear that pile of ‘to be read’ before I get carried away.

What about you?  Have you made your own wishlist / shopping list yet?  Do share which books have caught your eyes.

