Song for Singapore

An ode to my home country …. enjoy this video of Corrinne May’s evocative and soulful rendition of this year’s National Day Song.  It’s about time we have a national song from her, one of the most talented singer songwriter I’ve come across, and one of my favourite all-time songstress.

Her songs are always meaningful, meditative and yet st the same time, inspirational and uplifting, without being overly religious. It’s a challenging balance to achieve, and I think she’s done it admirably.

Thank you for this song, Corrinne May.

7 thoughts on “Song for Singapore

  1. Fantastic blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any suggestions? Thanks!

Comments are closed.