Another Book Stop

Made a run to the used book store to return some rental that were due last week and picked up some holiday themed books for the TBR Challenge, and on the way back picked up a couple of books from Borders.

As the month of October is dedicated to Romantic Suspense, most of the books were of this genre, and they are:

Kill Me Twice, and Thrill Me to Death by Roxanne St. Claire, which I’ve finished reading.

Another Book Stop  Another Book Stop

Fire and Ice by Anne Stuart, which I’m going to start on next

Decided to give Linda Howard another try and picked To Die For after reading the back cover synopsis.  Have since read and didn’t like it!

The Darkest Whisper by Gena Showalter, because I liked the first three in the Lords of the Underworld series

Then, I found another new series by Jessica Andersen, centred on the Mayan Doomsday prophecy: Nightkeepers, Dawnkeepers and Skykeepers.

The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey NIFFENEGGER, has been on my radar for a while, so am happy to have finally bought it.  I think I’ll bring this along for my business trip to Nice.

Finally, to prepare myself for Keishon’s TBR Challenge theme for this month, I borrowed these anthologies as well:

Stroke of Midnight featuring stories by Carly Phillips, Janelle Denison and Jacquie DÁlessandro

I’ll Be Home for Christmas, with holiday tales by Linda Lael Miller, Catherine Mulvany, Roxanne St. Claire and Julie Leto

Mistletoe and Mayhem bringing holiday suspense from Christie Ridgway, Katherine Hall Page, Judi McCoy and Joanne Pence

Another Book Stop Another Book Stop  Another Book Stop Another Book Stop

One thought on “Another Book Stop

Comments are closed.