More Book Buys

Dropped by Popular bookstore after lunch and outing with family today, and bagged the goodies below home, along with 3 new Geronimo Stilton adventures for the kids, who seem to lap up the intrepid mouse explorer’s various exploits eagerly, while I’m still trying to catch up with them.

There’s Judith McNaught’s Remember When and Every Breath You Take: A Novel, and Petite Anglaise by Catherine Sanderson, a blog-to-book true story which I couldn’t resist.

More Book Buys More Book Buys More Book Buys

My daughter settled for Cornelia Funke’s Inkheart, a book she’s been wanting to read since watching the movie on video.


Mind you, this is after that nostalgic trip to the UBS in search of Julia Quinn, Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James backlist, but which saw me settling for the following:
Someone to Watch Over Me (Bow Street, Book 1) and Because You’re Mine by Lisa Kleypas, both of which I’ve already finished reading.
More Book Buys

and False Colours by the grand dame of romance, Georgette Heyer.

More Book Buys

Hubby wasn’t surprised by the splurge … think he has given up trying to unglue my nose from my books.

