Back from Real Life

It’s been my longest hiatus so far, but with my recent bout of ill health over, hectic real life settling down a bit, not to mention work travel slowing dow, I reckon it’s time to catch up on review posts and updates with fellow reader bloggers.

Back from Real Life Back from Real Life

The last two months were spent finishing up Seth Godin’s Purple Cow, new-to-me authors Kate Furnivall’s The Russian Concubine, Eva Ibbotson’s A Countess Below Stairs and James Patterson’s Sundays at Tiffany’s as well as the long awaited 4th instalment of Noami Novik’s Temeraire series Empire of Ivory, and Madeline Hunter’s The Sins of Lord Easterbrook.

Back from Real Life Back from Real Life

Also caught up on some movies onboard flights on business trips: He’s Not That Into You, Sex and the Big City, Confessions of a Shopaholic and on video – Rachel Getting Married, Inkheart and Night at the Museum, which I won’t review.

Will attempt to share photos from my travels, but first let’s get the backlog of book reviews up. More later …

