Taking up the TBR Challenge

Finally decided to join in the TBR Challenge that Keishon is hosting after lurking around the blogosphere the last couple [of] months.

It’s also a motivation to myself to continue blogging even though real life interferes and sometimes even saps my energy … so much so weekends are now used for recuperating rather than just resting and relaxing with a good book in hand.

For the month of February, we’re supposed to read a book bought based on a DIK* review at AAR. Well, I haven’t been able to hit the bookstores as yet, but today, after a long while, I finally dropped by the local library and these are what I bagged home:

The Dream Thief by Shana Abe, whose paperback version has been out of stocks for a long while,

The Gospel according to Luke by Emily Maguire

The Sugar Queen by Sarah Addison Allen

And

All Night Long by Jayne Anne Krentz, the reader-written DIK rec that I’ve shortlisted from the AAR list

So, without further ado, let the challenge begin!

gospel_acc_lukeTaking up the TBR Challenge

