Another Book Binge

Alright, I plead guilty to bingeing again when I happened to be in the vicinity of Borders on Wednesday. Well, I was actually going to the bank in the next building, but there was a big signage informing that it’s moved to another location.

So, left with one lunch hour to kill, and no place to go, I thought it wouldn’t hurt to pop into Borders to check out what’s new, then grab a sandwich or something.  Instead, I ended up hauling back these on an empty stomach:

Fallen by Erin McCarthy (love the classy matt cover and the story premise)

fallen

Warrior Rising by P C Cast – her version of the Iliad, won’t miss it for the world!

Pilgrim and Crusader by Sara Douglass – simply have to find out the conclusion of the series

Hunting the Demon by Jaci Burton – at last, they have stock!

Sugar Daddy by Lisa Kleypas – was actually looking for Blue-eyed Devil, but this is just as great

The first 3 books in the Temeraire series by Naomi Novik, so I can catch up:
His Majesty’s Dragon, Throne of Jade and Black Powder War

Stardust by Neil Gaiman

Rhapsody by Elizabeth Haydon

I borrowed a page from the Book Smugglers and snuck my prize buy home in another bag, together with some brochures from work. But I’m found out by now even though I tried to stash with some old books and reorganised the shelf a little.

sugar_daddy

p.s. I knew I bought The Dangerous Gentleman by Julia London — just uncovered that under a stack of old books.

5 thoughts on “Another Book Binge

  1. ag says:

    Hi veronica,

    Thanks for dropping by! That book by Graydale, who’s new to me, sounds
    like my cup of tea. I’ll look out for it.

    thanks!

  2. Veronica says:

    I think you’d also like The Wizard’s Daughter by Victoria Graydale,
    probably one of my best choices in years. It’s a Fantasy Romance. Great
    characters. Thanks for all your suggestions in the post above.

  3. Aren’t we great at justifying buying books? Sugar Daddy is great and actually I better purchase since it’s the first one. Of course you will then have justification for buying Blue Eyed Devil after you finish!

  4. LOL, Book Smuggling has become an art form for me. I have a drawer at work specially for my books. *g*. Last week, I bought a new batch from Amazon (evil , evil Amazon) with *gasps* 15 books and am smuggling one at a time. Sugar Daddy was one of them!

    Stardust is fabulous!

Comments are closed.