Getting Stranded: Jumping into the DIK fun

There I was, happily bloghopping last night when I saw all the fun this bunch of ingenious book bloggers have discussing the books and heroes they’d like to be stranded on an island with.

Well, since I’m really going to be stranded on a beach for a company regional seminar the next four days, I decided to join in the fun. Considering that some of the ladies are bringing several of my faves and we could swap, and that Katie’s pants are already full, here are my picks:

1. The Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley
2. The Mage’s Daughter by Lynn Kurland
3. The Devil in Winter by Lisa Kleypas
4. Poison Study by Maria Snyder
5. When You Believe by Jessica Inclan
6. The Pride of Lions by Marsha Canham

Some of my faves which the other ladies would bring are Pride and Prejudice, By Arrangement, The Smoke Thief, Outlander, Slave to Sensation, The Duke and I, The Duke, Wicked Deeds on Winter’s Night and Lord of the Fading Lands.

For the rules and the round-up, go over to CJ or check out Kristie’s and Katie’s posts. Oh, and before you list, check too the lists of Sarai, Sula and Tracy. Apologies for not listing all 20 DIK stowaways but I really ought to make a dash for the airport now.

Bye, ladies … mull over the draft of heroes, while I’m off to catch my flight to Cherating Beach.

3 thoughts on “Getting Stranded: Jumping into the DIK fun

  1. ag says:

    Hi ladies,

    Thanks for dropping by. Heard about the memoriatum on late joiners, so would be enjoying the fun seeing you ladies ‘bicker’ over the hero drafting.

  2. Those are some great books to bring 😀
    Right now we are in the midst of posting DIK heroes from books we want to join us on our island. Who would have thought it would be so fun and crazy.

  3. Hey Ag!

    Great list! I’ve been wanting to read that poison study. Have a great time on your island. We’ll have ours stocked with heroes hopefully.

Comments are closed.