On the way

Well, I should have known that as soon as Kristie makes a strong recommendation, the curious cat in me will follow the trail and find all ways and means to read/ watch what she’s recommending.

So it should come as no surprise that when I couldn’t find the BBC series, North & South, that she’s been singing praises of in the local video stores, I made a beeline for Amazon. Of course, while browsing, I couldn’t resist adding a few more other items, with the result that these are now added to my collection:

On the way

Caressed By Ice by Nalini Singh

Starman by Sara Douglass

Cotillion by Georgette Heyer

The Dangers of Deceiving a Viscount by Julia London

On the wayOn the way

The Scarlet Pimpernel, video, and of course, the one item which inspired this shopping spree …

North & South

On the way     On the way

Do excuse this quick post from my daughter’s PC … my own having died while I was away in Tokyo last week. More of that trip later.

3 thoughts on “On the way

  1. Kristie IS thrilled!! Very Thrilled!! Even though the “OFFICIAL” Crusade is over – the UNOFFICIAL Crusade will go on and on and on and on and on!!
    I can hardly wait to see what you think of it!!

  2. CIndyS says:

    Ahh, another N&S! Kristie will be thrilled.

    And I can’t wait to hear what you think of Caressed by Ice

    CindyS

Comments are closed.