New Additions

One of the greatest joys of traveling is discovering new books and authors, and hunting down books that I couldn’t locate in local stores, which is how I came to own …

The long coveted MZB masterpiece and a favourite, The Mists of Avalon, and

The Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton, both of which were acquired during my recent stopover in Paris’s Shakespeare & Co.

Enchanter by Sara Douglass, which I reviewed in a previous post after picking it up in the bookstore in Sydney Airport enroute home from Auckland and devoured in the ten-hour flight subsequently

New Additions New Additions

The Other Boleyn Girl by Philippa Gregory, which I finally gotten hold of in transit also in Sydney

The Manny by Holly Peterson, which I picked up on transit from Bangkok and have just finished reading

Then, armed with a Borders gift card, I went on a shopping spree just two days ago and ended up with a few hauls from my wish list, namely …

Wicked Deeds on Winter’s Night by Kresly Cole

New Additions

Elijah by Jacquelyn Frank

Lessons of Desire by Madeline Hunter

New Additions

Ice Storm by Anne Stuart

Crazy Cool, Lessons, Mine till Midnight

Mine Till Midnight by Lisa Kleypas

Then, there’re a few experimental buys … Star of the Morning and Mage’s Daughter by Lynn Kurland, whom I’ve not heard from for a while. Crazy Cool by Tara Zanzen comes highly recommended by Kristie and Cindy.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t find Nalini’s Caressed by Ice nor Julia London’s third in the series, The Dangers of Deceiving a Viscount. I’m going to check the UBS, or order online as a last resort. Wish me luck!

