Gone Book Shopping … Again!

While the rest of Singapore went mad at the Great Singapore Sale, which will last until end July, I went crazy browsing Amazon, and did some serious damage to my credit card.

Anyways, I simply couldn’t resist following up some of the books I read recently with the sequel, with the result that I ended up with these being shipped to me:

Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones, which I simply had to buy after watching the Anime based on this book from Hayao Miyazaki. I love the movie to bits, but more about that in another post!!!!

Gone Book Shopping ... Again! Another Book Shopping Spree Gone Book Shopping ... Again!

Impatient with waiting for the paperback edition, I decided to grab the hardcover Magic Study by Maria Snyder whilst stocks last.

Goddess of Love by P C Cast was a natural addition since I like the rest of the series.

Of course, I had to get Visions of Heat from Nalini Singh, Gideon (The Nightwalkers series) by Jacquelyn Frank and No Rest for The Wicked by Kresley Cole. I love the debut novels of these three series and am very interested in finding out what happens to other characters introduced in the first.

Gone Book Shopping ... Again! Gone Book Shopping ... Again! visions

Ice Blue by Anne Stuart was a no-brainer acquisition. This is the book on Takashi, and I simply gave up trying local stores, where I’m told trip after trip that the stock is out or has not arrived yet.

Gone Book Shopping ... Again!

I’m really looking forward to another few weeks of reading bliss. Don’t you just love online shopping?

4 thoughts on “Gone Book Shopping … Again!

  1. ag says:

    I like both — online for those I simply can’t wait to get my hands on, and in store for the impulse buys.

  2. I do 99.9% of my book shopping online because our local bookstores tend not to have what I want since I have funky tastes. LOL.

  3. I like both. I love being able to pick up a book and fondle it. But I also like the thrill of coming home to packages of books. So what I tend to do is buy the books I want in the bookstores and once I have enough for free shipping, I order the ones that don’t seem to be stocked in the stores.

  4. Sometimes I like the ease of online shopping (you can do it in your jammies and they’re never out of stock on anything), but I like going into bookstores even more. Something about going in and actually picking up the books just makes me happy. Plus you don’t have to wait for them to be delivered. 🙂

    You’ve got a nice haul there. I loved the Snyder and the Singh was good too.

Comments are closed.