Heeding the siren call of books

I probably should finish the new books piling up on my shelf before I add any more to it. But when I trooped into the bookstore after my daughter, who’s been following Daisy meadows’ Rainbow Fairies (or is it Magic?) series, last Friday, I couldn’t resist the siren call of these fantastic finds:

Heeding the siren call of books

The Prophecy of the Gems by Flavia Bujor – I bought this primarily for my daughter, but I’m also curious about this 14-year old’s maiden attempt

Daisy’s Back in Town by Rachel Gibson

Heeding the siren call of books Eragon by Christopher Paolini – just while I wait for the movie

Heeding the siren call of booksBlinding Light by Paul Theroux

Horrible Histories: Wicked Words by Terry Deary

and at long last …

The Lord of the Rings by J R R Tolkien (yes, I’m going to finish it this time round!).

My, my … it seems I’m on a roll with the Fantasy genre this month. Wonder what brought that on. Well, I’d better return those Romances I rented, and get cracking on these.

2 thoughts on “Heeding the siren call of books

  1. ag says:

    LOL, DC, let’s encourage each other to finish LoTR soon! Ooh, I wasn’t aware that Chris Paolini wrote Eragon in his teens.

Comments are closed.