Feeding a Harry Addiction

It’s been such a horrifically busy week at work that I’ve resorted to escaping via the Portkey to The Burrow.  No idea why the addiction to all things Harry Potter came on so strong but it did.

HP and the Prisoner of Azkaban 

All through the week, I’ve been listening to the soundtrack of Goblet of Fire, and feeding  my addiction with fanfiction fantasies and Leaky News. I should have been rushing to read the books that are stacking up slowly but surely. But somehow I just couldn’t summon the energy to do that after an exasperating day at work putting out fire after fire.

WebWatch: Ode to HP Fans

WebWatch: Ode to HP Fans

I guess I was just looking for an outlet of sheer escapism, and Harry’s world is infinitely more appealing.  I just wasn’t in the mood for romantic heroes and heroines, it was really strange, hence the silence.

I’ve just finished watching the GOF features and interviews on DVD, hoping to drive this Harry frenzy into overkill, so I could get back to my romances again. But all it did was rouse my curiosity about GOF again, so it looks like I’m going to be digging it out for another read.

And I was so amused when the BookBitches went into their Loving Harry mode big time. Bet they’re enjoying this last laugh now. Best get going on throwing that addiction out now.

Scandal next, I promise.

2 thoughts on “Feeding a Harry Addiction

  1. ag says:

    oh, zeek, I totally agree! I’m re-reading GOF, in between Northanger Abbey and Lori Foster’s Beguiled, and liking it all over again.

    yeah, July 07 seems like an eternity away.

  2. It’s funny how he worms his way into ones life, isnt it?

    (I, on occasion will find myself at muggle.net or the other website I can’t quite remember the name of.)

    I think we have to wait til July of next year to get the movie AND the new book. NOT liking that!

Comments are closed.