What a Blast!

It’s been a year since I started blogging, and what a blast it’s been! I’ve had a great time reading and blogging about books I’ve read, and love, and met many like-minded pals online who share my passion for reading. Goodness, time does fly when you’re having fun.

In fact, I’ve been so immersed in chasing one story after another that I’ve let my blog anniversary slipped quietly by while I was on holiday.  So, to remedy the situation, not to mention and in the process de-clutter my shelves, I’ve registered a couple of books on BookCrossing and reserved them for giving away to mark this mini milestone.
Ok, here’s where I talk a bit more about BookCrossing. For those who’re clueless about this random act of literary kindness, here’s the definition:

bookcrossing
n. the practice of leaving a book in a public place to be picked up and read by others, who then do likewise.
(added to the Concise Oxford English Dictionary in August 2004)

It’s really easy for you to get in on the act.  Just choose one of the books I’ve reserved for this occasion, register your interest in reading it via a comment to this post, and I’ll send that book to you.


Once you’re received it, make a journal entry using the BCID no., then read and review the book, and if you’d like to help spread the BookCrossing movement, pass it on or release it back into the ‘wild’. Leave it in the park, a café, the public transport or somewhere interesting. Then make a release note on it for others to hunt it down.

Simple?  Just send in your requests before 7 July, and help spread the passion in this little BookCrossing mission. And here are the books:

Hilarious Heiress for Hire

Heiress For Hire by Erin McCarthy (journal entry here)

I Thee Wed by Amanda Quick (Journal entry)

Free Books: Blogiversary Giveaway
Reckless by Amanda Quick (Journal)

Lisa-Kleypas-dreaming-of-you

Dreaming of You by Lisa Kleypas (journal entry)
(Forgive me, Kristie ;))

Lady of Sin by Madeline Hunter (journal entry)

Lord of Sin by Madeline Hunter (journal entry)

Hunter’s Lady of Sin

Except for Lord of Sin, I bought all the books brand new, and they’re all still in excellent condition. Go on and give these books a new lease of life.

2 thoughts on “What a Blast!

  1. ag says:

    Apologies everyone, and especially to those who visited this post. If Cindy hadn’t pointed it out, I would still be oblivious to the missing comment field.

    Cindy, does any of the above interest you? Let me know.

Comments are closed.