In case you’re wondering

I made a monumentally stupid mistake last Friday. While fiddling around with the codes, I accidentally messed up the index template. 

So, I do what I usually did: retrace my steps and try to undo the damage. But instead of backing up my database first, overanxious me jumped right in to recovery and restored an older version of the database instead. And ended up losing all posts published during the last two weeks.

Luckily, since I’ve started using wordpress, I’ve taken to drafting my posts on Word first before pasting them on to the WP, so I was able to republish most of the missing entries, except for one posted on the 15th on settling in to my new home and another on some interesting entries from other readers that I came across while bloghopping last Thursday. 

Which is why you’ll notice two previous posts missing. I’ll attempt to remember the latter but have decided to let the former go. 

Moral of the story: always BACK UP. 

