Hopeless Book Glutton

Ok, I’ve got to face it. I’m a glutton when it comes to books.

How else would you explain the Borders shopping spree I just went on this evening? And this was right after splurging more than $150 last weekend on CDs, videos and … you’ve guessed it … Books!

I really should have gotten a grip on my spending this month, but I simply couldn’t resist picking up these goodies:

Kiss Me Annabel by Eloisa James
50 Harbor Street by Debbie Macomber
The Barefoot Princess by Christina Dodd
One Little Sin and
Two Little Lies by Liz Carlyle
Sex, Lies and Online Dating by Rachel Gibson
Blow Me Down by Katie MacAlister (visit her blog too!)
Heiress for Hire by Erin McCarthy
Reckless by Amanda Quick
and (drum roll please …)
DREAMING OF YOU by Lisa Kleypas!!

May's Challenge: 50 Harbor Street  Sex, Lies and … Enchanting Lost Princesses Hilarious Heiress for Hire

HP and the Prisoner of Azkaban

I’ve brought my Harry Potter collection up todate. But as to when I’ll get round to reading all these books … I’m hoping it’ll be soon. Because I’ve got about 35 books in my TBR pile and I still haven’t got any books for May’s and November’s challenge.

Someone please lock up my cards and chain me to my room, at least until the end of the month!!!

7 thoughts on “Hopeless Book Glutton

  1. ag says:

    Good Lord, Cindy! 200 books TBR? I hope never to have to find space for that many books.

    In fact, that’s why I started bookcrossing. Only lately, instead of releasing books, I’ve been buying them. Sigh!

  2. Okay. Wait.

    You only have 35 books in your TBR pile!? My husband would weep tears of gold if only 😉

    Ah, we’ve got our claws in you now. Wait till you come crawling to us begging to know how to properly store the 200 books you have waiting in your bedroom to be read!

    Psst, don’t let Kristie win!! If you fold I think I’m the only one left on her list! Good thing though was finding out that I should read Then Came You first because Derek is in it.

    Oh, and I blew my book budget on Journals. Journals I don’t write in because they are too pretty just the way they are.

    CindyS

  3. ag says:

    amanda, Tara, so glad to know I’m in good company.

    P.Devi – thanks for the tip. Since you recomend Kleypas and Carlyle, I think I’m going to start with Kleypas right after I finish my current book, Empress Orchid, which I’ve earmarked for Feb’s challenge.

    I’ve finished Carlyle’s The Devil You Know, so I may post that for Feb. We’ll see …

    Kristie, I can see the big smile on your face. Oh yes, the sense of accomplishment is indescribable. In fact, I had to scan the shelves a couple of times for DOY. It wasn’t there at first. I returned to the Romance section after browsing SF/Fantasy, and lo and behold, it was sitting right at the bottom, winking at me. I felt like I’ve won the lottery. ^-^

  4. YEA!!!You found it! Don’t you love it when you find a book you are so are so determined to find it almost becomes an obsession? So – um – which one is going to be first on your list? Because I’ll be watching *grin*

  5. I can recommend the Liz Carlyle books and the Kleypas if you’re looking to prioritize. I’ve read the Eloisa James and am drawing a complete blank on it.

    P.

  6. I just fiinished reconciling the ins & outs of our January budget & discovered I overspent the book budget by quite bit. I have to say in my defense that there are four family birthdays in January & books are my favorite gift, but still!

    I too admit to being weak in the book budget area. I’ve really no excuse though, my TBR is plenty big enough to sustain me for quite a long time without my constantly adding to it.

Comments are closed.