My Ever-growing TBR Pile

A detour to the bookshop on my way home last Wednesday evening saw me adding a few more to my ever growing TBR pile.

Am actually quite excited because I’ve gotten two of Liz Carlyle’s earlier works, The Devil You Know and A Deal with the Devil. I was actually hunting for Lisa Kleypas’ Dreaming of You, but couldn’t find it on the shelf, so had to contend myself with getting Then Came You, which I have not read yet. I’ll have to try DOY at another.

Greedy me added Judith Ivory’s The Proposition, Dangerous to Love by Elizabeth Thornton and Megan McKinney’s Moonlight Becomes Her to the pile. Vaguely recall having read McKinney but can’t remember which book it was.

8 thoughts on “My Ever-growing TBR Pile

  1. ag says:

    Thanks, Sybil. I just read the review.

    Someone else mentioned that she’ll be writing contemps, and she explained as much in her own site.

    Yeah, it’s sad. But, at the same time, I’m also looking forward to her foray into contemps. Hopefully, she’ll bring the same kind of intensity over.

  2. ag says:

    It’s more like an obsession now, redwyne. I’ve just got to get hold of it and see why it’s turned Kristie into a ‘stalker’:)

    Kristie, hence TCY — as a primer and consolation until I can get hold of DOY. šŸ˜‰

    romancelover, if you weren’t in the other side of the Pacifc, I’d gladly meet and swap books with you šŸ™‚ love some of the books you’re reading!

  3. I love Kleypas and am glad Kristie is pimping out her books. Kleypas is #1.

    I just published a post re: my new UBS purchases…I honestly don’t know why I keep on buying books, but it’s become something akin to an illness. I have so many books already, but I want more more and more. I’m so greedy. Glad to know I’m not alone!

  4. Nice haul there!!! I’ve read all of them except the McKinney. I have read McKinney in the past. My fave is ‘Til Dawn Tames the Night – a pirate romance – one of my choicest genres.
    And I am laughing that you are looking for DOY. Hopefully next time. And TCY is good for an introduction to Mr. Craven

Comments are closed.