About the 50 books

I was falling asleep midway through my last post on the 50 books to read before I pass on, for I neglected to add in some links. AND boy some the titles sure looked wacky!!! It just goes to show … the importance of spell-checking.

I’ve to add the following books to the list to be read again:
The rest of the Anne of Green Gables Set:
Anne of the Island, Anne of Avonlea, Anne of Windy Poplars, Anne’s House of Dreams, Anne of Ingleside, Rainbow Valley, Rilla of Ingleside
Incidentally, this book series by Lucy Maud Montgomery has been made into movies as well as an animated series, and Amazon stocks both the videos and books. This classic series is so successful that the setting which inspired the book has been turned into a tourist shrine of sorts! Don’t believe me? Go check out the virtual tour site.

Also, I couldn’t possibly not consider adding the other three books related to Little Women, so here they are: Good Wives, Jo’s Boys and Little Men.
Two other of Alcott’s books that I have not read before but would like to are Eight Cousins and Rose in Bloom.

Hmm …. that brings the grand total of the book list to 55, so I’d better stop while I can.

